I’m not a Ninja

Ninja_Male

From a young age I laid claim to being many things of which I was not.

At the age of 6 I claimed I was a Genius, but numerous questions directed my way proved me wrong.

At the age of 8 I claimed I was a Ninja, but the tree in which I hid had other ideas and I broke my right wrist in the fall.

At the age of 11 I demanded ‘Large’ underwear when we went shopping…I didn’t require it then or now.

As the years went by you’d expect my claims to diminish and that I might ‘grow-up’, but alas no.

At the age of twenty-five I became a life guard- despite never progressing past my 50 metres certificate.

At the age of twenty-five and a half I became a defendant- as I never passed my 50 metres certificate.

At the ages of twenty-six, twenty-eight and thirty I became a husband- before and after I was not.

At the age of seventy I became an Artic explorer…in hindsight, a climbing lesson or two might not have been a waste.

I’m doubtful I shall ever be a Ninja now.

Leave a Reply

